2020 EMAP (Ewha Media Art Presentation), International Competition Section Result Announcement

“ EMAP 2020: Ewha Media Art Presentation International Competition”

We sincerely thank you to all the participants of ‘2020 EMAP International Competition’. The Artists nominated for presentation and the prize winners are listed below.

2020.6. 12.

EMAP office


Result of deliberation

Nomination        Name (Group Name/Artist Name)
Adobe Prize Yi-Ting Chen
2020 EMAP artist DERGESTALT / Fabian   Lang
2020 EMAP artist Emilie Crewe
2020 EMAP artist Hyunjung Huh
2020 EMAP artist Jun-Yuan Hong
2020 EMAP artist Katina Bitsicas
2020 EMAP artist Liu Yinan
2020 EMAP artist Marco Joubert
2020 EMAP artist Mauricio Hernandez Serrano
2020 EMAP artist   Mira Yankova
2020 EMAP artist Miranda Friedman
2020 EMAP artist Robert   Kuźniewski
2020 EMAP artist Tatsiana Svirepa
2020 EMAP artist Tia Bennett and Constance Osuchowski / Tia Bennett
2020 EMAP artist Wild Pear / Zoe Aiano




Evaluation Outline and Jury

Evaluation Date

-Preliminary Evaluation: 2020.5.25.

-Final Evaluation: 2020.6.1.



Competition Jury

-Preliminary Evaluation:

이양헌 Yang-Heon Lee   Art Critic

조숙현 Sook-Hyun Cho   CEO of ART BOOK PRESS, Curator of 2018 Gangwon International Biennale

-Final Evaluation:

서진석 Jin-Suk Suh         Director of EMAP, Former Director of Nam June Paik Art Center

서현석 Hyun-Suk Seo     Professor at Yonsei University Graduate School of Communication & Arts

양정웅 Jung-Ung Yang    Director of Pyeongchang 2018 Olympic ans Paralympic Winter Games

정영범 Yeong-Beom Jeong           CEO of STAR J Entertainment


Following Schedule

Schedule            Period

Online Screening            June 26 – July 10, 2020

※Specific schedule will be notified individually




[EMAP International Competition office]

E-mail: ewhamediaarts@gmail.com

2020년 06월 12일

en_USEnglish ko_KRKorean